Europa Nostra Awards 2016

donderdag, 16 juli 2015
Europa Nostra

Erfgoedprojecten en -initiatieven kunnen zich opnieuw kandidaat stellen voor de EU Prijs voor Cultureel Erfgoed / Europa Nostra Awards 2016. Prijzen worden uitgereikt aan 30 erfgoedinitiatieven in 4 categorieën: behoud; onderzoek & digitalisering; diensten voor cultureel erfgoed & onderwijs en de ontwikkeling van bewustzijn voor cultureel erfgoed. De zeven inzendingen die verkozen worden tot hoofdwinnaar krijgen een geldprijs van 10.000 euro. Daarnaast wordt ook één publieksprijs uitgereikt.
Noteer dat het industrieel erfgoed dit jaar nominatim vermeld wordt !!!

De uiterste inschrijvingsdatum is 1 oktober 2015.

Meer informatie en inschrijvingsformulieren op de website van Europa Nostra


The European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards is Europe’s most prestigious prize in the heritage field. Every year, it honours the most outstanding heritage achievements from all over Europe. It recognises the excellence and dedication by architects, craftsmen, cultural heritage experts, volunteers, schools, local communities, heritage owners and the media. It stimulates creativity and innovation, through the power of example.

In 2016, the Awards will be given to up to 30 remarkable heritage projects and initiatives in four categories. Up to seven will be selected as Grand Prix winners and receive €10,000 each. One will get the Public Choice Award.
Entries may be submitted from the countries that take part in the Creative Europe programme of the European Commission.

Countries eligible for the EU Prize: Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, FYROM, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey and United Kingdom.

The prize deals with the following areas

  • Architectural Heritage: single buildings or groups of buildings in rural or urban setting;
  • Building additions or alterations, or new building projects within historic areas;   
  • Industrial and engineering structures and sites;   
  • Cultural landscapes: historic urban environments or townscapes, city or town squares and streetscapes;   
  • Historic parks and gardens, larger areas of designed landscape or of cultural, environmental and/or agricultural significance;   
  • Archaeological sites, including underwater archaeology;   
  • Works of art and collections: collections of artistic and historic significance or old works of art;   
  • Intangible cultural heritage as practices, representations, expressions, as well as the knowledge and skills that communities, groups and, in some cases, individuals recognise as part of their cultural heritage;   
  • Digitisation projects of cultural heritage.

The prize will be awarded in the following categories:

  • CONSERVATION: Outstanding achievements in the conservation, enhancement and adaptation to new uses of cultural heritage in any of the above-mentioned areas.
  • DEDICATED SERVICE by INDIVIDUALS or ORGANISATIONS: Open to individuals or organisations whose contributions over a long period of time demonstrate excellence in the protection, conservation and enhancement of cultural heritage relating to any of the above-mentioned areas in Europe and far exceeding normal expectations in the given context.
  • EDUCATION, TRAINING and AWARENESS-RAISING:Outstanding initiatives related to education, training and awareness-raising in the field of tangible and/or intangible cultural heritage in any of the above-mentioned areas, to promote and/or to contribute to the sustainable development of the environment.

For more information, please contact:
Elena Bianchi
Heritage Awards Coordinator
+31 70 302 40 58

Submit your project and share your success!